Project 6: Stationary

Letterhead:

P6KylieHarthun

Business Card (large layout):

P6KylieHarthun1

  1. Description: Create a logo and incorporate it into a letterhead and business card for a company
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I first came up with a company that I wanted to create a letterhead and business card for. I then used adobe Illustrator to create the stars logo. I then saved it and added it onto Adobe Indesign to create both the letterhead and the business card designs. I created color boxes in which I placed my company’s information. I then found two fonts that went well together and used them for my title and copy.
  3. Message: The company is a private tutoring service which gives children and teens the best opportunities possible to excel in their learning and education.
  4. Audience: Students anywhere from elementary school to high school
  5. Top Thing Learned: I learned how to create a logo on adobe Illustrator and transfer it onto adobe Indesign
  6. Color scheme and color names: Complementary color scheme; blue and orange
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Photographs; decorative
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Timeless; Oldstyle

 

Leave a comment