Project 9: Portfolio

Portfolio (Scribd.com):

Project Corrections / Time spent: I spent an hour redoing my montage project. I used the same scripture but I used a different picture of Christ and a different background picture. The original projects wasn’t well blended and I didn’t really love the background picture I originally used. I spent 40 minutes fixing my photodesign picture. I didn’t love the original font so I found a different font and I also reconfigured the boxes so that the type wasn’t so close to the edge of the boxes. I then spent 20 minutes fixing my Logos project. The dress was much too big for the type so I shrieked the dress and I also increased the font size and chose different fonts to use.
Message: I wanted to professionally showcase my work. I want all my projects in one place so that I can easily have access to all of them when needed
Audience: Future employers as well as future clients
Top Thing Learned: I learned how to create a portfolio on InDesign to present to future employers and clients
Future application of Visual Media: I can continue to use these skills to help others and also possibly pursue a career in fields where visual media experience is needed
Color scheme and color names: Monochromatic; Teal
Title Font Name & Category: Stone Story; Decorative
Copy Font Name & Category: Chapaza; Oldstyle
Thumbnails of Images used:


Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site):

 

Leave a comment